Instruction manuals

ENERGY CONSUMPTION, CO2 EMISSIONS AND ECONOMIC GROWTH: EVIDENCE FROM INDIA

Description
The study examined causality using static and dynamic frameworks, by considering energy consumption, C02 emissions and economic growth for India. It used the Granger approach (VECM framework) along with the Dolado and Lütkepohl‟s approach. It found that CO2 Granger-causes GDP while energy consumption does not Granger-cause GDP, GDP does not Granger-cause CO2 while energy consumption Granger-causes CO2 emissions, and CO2 emissions Granger-causes energy consumption but GDP does not Granger-causes CO2 emissions. This implies that India should opt for policies that stress on energy conservation and efficient utilization of energy.
Published
of 43
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Related Documents
Share
Transcript
     JIBE  Volume 12 Issue 1 (June 2011)  Journal of International Business and Economy    J   I   B   E  Analyzing the Relationships among Tourism, Trade, and Economic Growth in Indian Perspective Suresh K.G., Vikas Gautam, and Mukund Kumar Positioning French Management in a Multinational Landscape  Mariya Bobina, Stephanie Vergnaud, Mikhail Grachev, H. Martin Shane, and Richard Soparnot The Arab Women Manager: Participation, Barriers, and Future Prospects Saleema Kauser and Hayfaa Tlaiss Exploring Crisis Readiness in Peru  John E. Spillan, John A. Parnell, and César Antúnez de Mayolo Energy Consumption, CO 2  Emissions and Economic Growth: Evidence from India  Aviral Kumar Tiwari Platform Strategy: An Empirical Study on the Determinants of Platform Selection of Application Developers Sang-Wuk Ku and Dong-Sung Cho  A Joint Publication of  The College of Business, San Francisco State University and  The Institute for Industrial Policy Studies     J OURNAL OF I NTERNATIONAL B USINESS AND E CONOMY    E DITOR Hwy-Chang Moon, Seoul National University    E DITORIAL C OORDINATORS  Jimmyn Parc, Seoul National University    Wenyan Yin, The Institute for Industrial Policy Studies    E DITORIAL B OARD   Tailan Chi University of Kansas,  chi@ku.edu Dong-Sung Cho Seoul National University,  dscho@snu.ac.kr Cheng-Min Chuang  National Taiwan University, cmchuang@ncnu.edu.tw  J. Jay Choi Temple University,  jjchoi@astro.temple.edu Lorraine Eden Texas A&M University,  leden@tamu.edu  Wontack Hong Seoul National University,  whong@snu.ac.kr Byoung-Ho Jin Oklahoma State University,  jbyoung@okstate.edu Erdener Kaynak Pennsylvania State University,  k9x@psu.edu Suk H. Kim University of Detroit-Mercy,  kimsuk@udmercy.edu  Jung-Ho Kim Korea University,  junghkim@hotmail.com Maasaki Kotabe Temple University,  mkotabe@sbm.temple.edu  Jiatao Li Hong Kong University of Science and Technology,  mnjtli@ust.hk Sang Hoon Nam University of Victoria,  snam@business.uvic.ca Stephen J. Nicholas University of Melbourne,  s.nicholas@ecomfac.unimelb.edu.au  Yongsun Paik Loyola Marymount University  , ypaik@lmumail.lmu.edu  Young-Ryeol Park Yonsei University,  yrpark@base.yonsei.ac.kr Paul Robertson University of Wollongong,  paul_robertson@uow.edu.au  Thomas W. Roehl Western Washington University  , tom.roehl@wwu.edu  Alan M. Rugman University of Reading  , a.rugman@henley.reading.ac.uk Mariko Sakakibara UCLA , mariko.sakakibara@anderson.ucla.edu Kelly Strong  Michigan Technological University  , kstrong@mtu.edu Steven Tippins Roosevelt University  , stippins@roosevelt.edu  Adrian Tschoegl   University of Pennsylvania  , tschoegl@alum.mit.edu   Published Jointly by College of Business, San Francisco State University  The Institute for Industrial Policy Studies Supervising Publisher  Jay S. Kang, College of Business, San Francisco State University  , 1600 Holloway Ave. San Francisco, CA 94132 USA  Tel: (415) 338-1754, 6362 / Fax: (415) 338-0596 / E-mail: jkang@sfsu.edu     J OURNAL OF I NTERNATIONAL B USINESS AND E CONOMY    JIBE  Journal of International Business and Economy JIBE  Journal of International Business and Economy     J OURNAL OF I NTERNATIONAL B USINESS AND E CONOMY    CONTENTS    V  OLUME 12,   I SSUE 1,   S PRING 2011    Analyzing the Relationships among Tourism, Trade, and Economic Growth in Indian Perspective Suresh K.G., Vikas Gautam, and Mukund Kumar .......................................................... 1 Positioning French Management in a Multinational Landscape Mariya Bobina, Stephanie Vergnaud, Mikhail Grachev, H. Martin Shane, and Richard Soparnot ................................................................................................................. 13  The Arab Women Manager: Participation, Barriers, and Future Prospects Saleema Kauser and Hayfaa Tlaiss.................................................................................... 35 Exploring Crisis Readiness in Peru  John E. Spillan, John A. Parnell, and César Antúnez de Mayolo ................................ 57 Energy Consumption, CO 2  Emissions and Economic Growth: Evidence from India  Aviral Kumar Tiwari ........................................................................................................... 85 Platform Strategy: An Empirical Study on the Determinants of Platform Selection of Application Developers Sang-Wuk Ku and Dong-Sung Cho ............................................................................... 123
Search
Tags
Related Search
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks