IP Addressing Version 4

IP v4 and Subnetting
of 16
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Related Documents
  Number system : Decimal Format : IPv4 consists of four Octets , uses (. ) to separate between each Octet , each Octet cold have value from ( 0 to 255 ) , each Octet length 8 bits , IPv4 length= 32 bits Octet . Octet .Octet .Octet to Counting from right to left    Class A: first octet of address start from 1 to 126 , subnet mask , e.g. Class B: first octet of address start from 128 to 191 , subnet mask , e.g. Class C: first octet of address start from 192 to 223 , subnet mask , e.g.  Class D : Class D addresses are reserved for IPv4 multicast addresses. class D addresses (or, Class E : Class E addresses are reserved for experimental use class E addresses (or, Subnet Mask When dealing with TCP/IP addresses, each address actually has three components: a network component, a host component, and a subnet mask. The function of the subnet mask is to differentiate among the network address, the host addresses, first valid host , last valid host , and the directed broadcast address. Like an IP address, a subnet mask is 32 bits long. In binary, a 1 in a bit position in the subnet mask represents a network component and a 0 in a bit position represents a host component. Example: : Network ID , first valid host last valid host , Broadcast ID
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks