of 2
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Related Documents
  1. Tribute to Sri C.S. Patel      Contributions in four main research studies: Ashtakavarga, Arudha padas, Navamsas, and Nadi Jyotish.    Proved use of trans-Saturnine planets by quoting Vasishta Nadi    Evidence: Sidereal ingress of outer planets causes major world events to occur. Examples:    o   Freud’s first publication on sexuality, “Three Essays on Sexuality,” as well as Einstein’s “Annus Mirabillus” paper on Brownian motion (Atomic theory) occurred with Pluto’s ingress into the sign of Gemini in 1905   o   First Mo on walk by astronaut Neil Armstrong on 7/20/1969, came with Pluto’s ingress into the sign of Virgo.   o    “Black Monday” stock market crash on 10/19/1987 –  exact ingress of Uranus into sidereal Sagittarius o   US entry into World War 1 on 4/6/1917  –  exact ingress of Uranus into the sidereal sign of Aquarius 2. Definition of Time  Time is defined as the linear progression of the state of being, divided into various cycles and sub-cycles. The utility of some of these cycles, or progressions, will be demonstrated in this lecture. 3. Progressions of Time for Human Beings  –  One year of human life is the equivalent of 1 day of the gods  –  Manu Smriti      The Sun’s movement demarcates the movement of time.  In the course of his regular transit the Sun moves through twelve signs of the zodiac in one year, and thus one sign of the zodiac in one month, and one degree per day. A year is thus defined as a Samvatsara,  or the time taken for the Sun to transit 360 zodiacal degrees.    The Sun’s movement at 1 degree per day is equivalent t o 1 year of time, based on the above principle from Manu Smriti. . This principle is the basis of all progression and dashas systems in Vedic astrology.    The Sun’s movement at this rate to the end of the first Naksatra Paryaya indicates the end of life for human beings. The year 120 (the full life span of humans) is reached at one degree per year progression 4. The 27 naksatras form the background of all predictive systems in Vedic astrology  The 27 Nakstras are grouped into three of nine each:    First group: Aswini to the end of Aslesha (9 th  star): Janma Paryaya    Second group: Magha (10 th  star) to the end of Jyeshta (18 th  star: Karma Paryaya; and    Third group: Moola (19 th  star) to the end of Revati (27 th  star): Adhana Paryaya 27 Naksatras in 3 Cycles  –  Paryayas and Gandantas   Janma Paryaya  –  1 st Cycle   Karma Paryaya  –  2 nd Cycle    Adhana Paryaya  –  3 rd  Cycle   Group Nomenclature     Gandanta: 0˚  Aries to 3˚   20’    Gandanta: 0˚   Leo to 3˚   20’    Gandanta: 0˚Sagittarius   to 3˚20’      1 st  star  –  Aswini 10 th  star  –  Magha 19 th  star  –  Moola Janma  2 nd  star  –  Bharani 11 th  Star  –  P.Phalguni 20 th  star  –  P. Shadha Sampat  3 rd  star  –  Krittika 12 th  star  –  U. Phalguni 21 st  star  –  U. Shadha  Vipat  4 th  star  –  Rohini 13 th  star  –  Hasta 22 nd  star  –  Sravana Kshema  5 th  star  –  Mrigashira 14 th  star  –  Chitra 23 rd  star  –  Danishta Prathyak     6 th  star  –  Ardra 15 th  star  –  Swati 24 th  star  –  Shatabisha Sadhaka  7 th  star  –  Punarvasu 16 th  star  –  Vishakha 25 th  star  –  P. Bhadra  Vadha  8 th  star  –  Pusya 17 th  star  –  Anuradha 26 th  star  –  U. Bhadra Maitri  9 th  star  –  Ashlesha 18 th  star  –  Jyeshta 27 th  star  –  Revati Parama-maitri   Gandanta: 26˚40’ Cancer to 0˚ Leo   Gandanta: 26˚40’ Scorpio to 0˚ Sagittarius   Gandanta: 26˚40’ Pisces to 0˚ Aries     The junction point between each group, or last Navamsa of water signs, and first Navamsa of fire signs, are Gandanta and indicate death. When the Sun, measured by various progression sequences, reaches the Gandanta point, then death  –  both symbolically as well as factually  –  occurs. 5. Dwadasamsa Progressions  –   2˚ 30’ per year      There are 12 signs of the zodiac, while the division of a sign into 12 subsequent parts is the basis of the Dwadasamsa chart.    Progressing the Sun at a rate of one Dwadasamsa (2˚ 30’) per year, one full trek of the zodiac is the equivalent of 144 years. This is the fullest possible life term of any chart.     All the planets can be progressed at the same rate, including the ascendant/descendant and MC/IC axes    Progressing at this rate, the first Gandanta is achieved at age 48; the 2 nd  at age 96; and the final one at age 144. At age 30, all the planets progressed at this rate will form an exact inconjunct to all the natal planets.    Since the full Paramayus of the Dwadasamsa progression equals 144 years, it is more appropriate for inanimate charts such as countries or corporations, as human beings are allotted 120 years maximum longevity in the current age.
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks